Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Congratulations to the newest members of the Milton-Union High School Athletic Hall of Fame inducted during the annual ceremony on Saturday, January 13, 2018.  The event was well-attended by family members, friends, community supporters, former graduates, school staff members, and prior Hall of Fame inductees.  Kyle Grilliot (Class of 1984), Jen Stacy Bradley (Class of 1999), Travis Hobbs (Class of 1999), and Mitchell Evans (Class of 2007) were recognized as the Milton-Union High School Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Class of 2017.

Highlights of the annual event often include remarks made by honorees in delivering acceptance speeches, and certainly, members of the Class of 2017 did not disappoint.  Poignant stories were shared of lessons learned during competitive experiences and how support from family members, friends, teammates, coaches, and school employees can change the trajectory of student-athletes' lives.  

Sincerest thanks to Dr. William Ginn who emceed the event and all members of the Athletic Hall of Fame Committee for showcasing the Milton-Union Schools and providing this year's honorees with an opportunity for another very special memory within already prestigious athletic and professional careers.